Tuesday, January 23, 2007

The players and the scorecard

Since the race is going to be on Fox and Speed Channel, and because we should be making more than twenty pit stops, here is a list of the guys you'll see doing the work behind and over the wall this weekend. It's not just the drivers and cars that have to be operating at peak performance for 24 hours!

2007-Michael Shank Racing staff and crew

Mike and Marybeth Shank-Team owners
Dale Wise-Technical Director
Erik Petersen-Team Coordinator
Ralf Lohr-Transportation and logistics

No. 6 Michael Shank Racing Lexus/Riley

Drivers: Henri Zogaib, Ian James, AJ Allmendinger, Paul Tracy
Engineer: Dale Wise
Ast. Engineer: Erick Petersen
Crew Chief: Darin Pig (Pit duty—Front)
Lead mechanic: Dave Leiter (Pit duty-Left Rear)
Mechanic: Justin Harnisfager (Pit duty--driver changes)
Fueler: Ralph Lohr
Right side Bob Lohr (Pit duty)
Front assist: David Pigg (Pit duty)

No. 60 Michael Shank Racing Lexus/Riley

Drivers: Mark Patterson, Oswaldo Negri, Sam Hornish, Jr., Helio Castroneves
Engineer: Dave Kanning
Ast. Engineer: Jeff Schaffner
Crew Chief: Don Hutchings (Pit duty-Left rear)
Lead mechanic: Russ Marr (Pit duty-front end)
Mechanic Trent Butterfield (Pit duty--front assist)
Fueler: Ton Finley
Front assit: Kevin Wimmer
Spotter: Nyck Nield

No comments: